Academic Calendar, Fall 2018

ILP & ILP –Healthcare

Partner Institution:

Cursos Internacionales, Universidad de Salamanca

L& C = Lengua y Cultura; HC = Healthcare

 

Tues. Aug 28: Arrival and 1st group meeting.

Tues. Aug 28 - Mon. Sept 3: Orientation.

Mon. Sept 3: Pre-session Placement test, Language & Culture (L & C)

Tues. Sept 4: Classes begin, Pre-Session, L & C

Sept 4 & 5: Add-Drop

Sat. Sept 8th: “Virgen de la Vega” (Local Holiday)

Sept 14 – 16: Program activities and excursión: “Provincia de Salamanca” (w/ GU Madrid).

Wed. Sept 19: Last day to register for Trimester Electives

Mon. Sept 24 & Tues. Sept 25: Healthcare classes begin (HC)

Fri. Sept 28: Classes end, Pre-Session

Sat Sept 29 – Tues Oct 2: Intersession Break (only L & C classes)

Wed. Oct 3: Trimester placement test, L & C

Thurs. Oct 4: Trimester classes begin, L & C

Oct 4 and 5: Add-Drop, L & C

Oct 5 – 7: Program Excursion, Galicia and North of Portugal

Fri. Oct 12: “Día de la Hispanidad” (National Holiday)

Oct 27 – 28: Program Excursion, Madrid.  

Thurs. Nov 1: “Todos los Santos” (National Holiday)

Sat. Nov 17: Program Excursion: Peñafiel

Thurs. Dec 6: “Día de la Constitución Española” (National Holiday)

Sat. Dec 8: “Inmaculada Concepción” (National Holiday)

Thurs. Dec 14: Classes end, L & C and HC

Fri. Dec 15: L & C and HC programs end

Summary, Cursos Internacionales excursion dates:

Sept.:

  • Toledo. Sábado, día 8
  • León - Zamora. Sábado, día 15
  • El Escorial - Ávila. Domingo, día 16
  • Segovia - La Granja de San Ildefonso. Sábado, día 22

Oct.:

  • Portugal. Viernes 19, sábado 20 y domingo 21 (3 días).
  • Segovia - La Granja de San Ildefonso. Sábado, día 27

Nov.:

  • Andalucía. Viernes 9, sábado 10 y domingo 11 (3 días)
  • El Escorial - Ávila. Domingo, día 18

For a complete calendar and brief description of each trip, click here.